Co-Operation Department

Government of Karnataka

GOK > Cooperation-Home > Acts Rules
Last modified at 24/01/2019 16:42 by System Account

​​​​​​​​​Acts and Rules implem​ented by Co-operation Department

 1. Karnataka Co-operative Societies Act, 1959 and Karnataka Co-operative Societies Rules, 1960.

 2. Karnataka Moneylenders Act, 1961 and Karnataka Moneylenders Rules 1965.

 3. Karnataka Pawnbrokers Act, 1961 and Karnataka Pawnbrokers Rules 1966.

 4. Chit Funds Act, 1982 and Chit Funds (Karnataka) Rules 1983.

 5. Karnataka Debt Relief Act 1980.

 6. Karnataka public money (Recovery of Dues) Act 1980.

 7. Karnataka Agricultural Credit operations and Miscellaneous Provisions Act 1974.

 8. Karnataka Souharda Co-operative Act, 1997 and Karnataka Souharda Co-operative Act Rules 2004.

 9. The Karnataka Societies Registration Act, 1960 and Karnataka Societies Registration Rules 1961.

 10. Karnataka Prohibition of charging exhorbitant interest Act, 2004.​

Rules [1-5], 46A

Rules- 65A, 70, 71, 74A, 76

Rules- 87B-PART-VI-A

Rules- 87C, 87E, 87F

Rules- 87G, 87H, 87I, 87J

Rules- 91[A-I]-PART-VII-B

Rules- 91[J-N]-PART-VII-C

Content Owned and Maintained by :Co-Operation Department, Government of Karnataka

Disclaimer: Please note that this page also provides links to the websites / web pages of Govt. Ministries/Departments/Organisations. The content of these websites are owned by the respective organisations and they may be contacted for any further information or suggestion

Designed and Developed by: Center for e-Governance Government of Karnataka

©2016, All Rights Reserved.

pm india
CM Karnataka logo
nic logo