KJA-Technical Committee (KJA-TC)

KJA considers new ideation and concepts; innovative proposals related to technology, policy analysis and research; brain-storming and sounding-board discussions on visioning and opinionating exercises on key issues of relevance to the state. KJA also undertakes cross-cutting and integrating discussions and consultation across government departments at various levels, industries, academia and citizenry. Through such a wide process of networking, consultation and discussions, it is envisaged that KJA will be able to stimulate, design and recommend various studies/projects/evaluations etc in different sectors – thereby, bringing knowledge inputs and expertise for the development of the state. Thus, KJA can serve as a catalyzing agent for many innovative, knowledge ideations – and, through its proposal/projects/recommendations, identify specific actions for implementation that the Government of Karnataka can take up further.  

KJA will need to consider a large number of proposals-either received from KJA Members or generated through KJA discussions or requirement stated by various Departments of Government or even suo-moto generated by KJA itself-to accomplish its mandate. It is envisaged that each proposal would need to be carefully considered on technical merit, knowledge relevance, innovation and, more importantly, the benefits that can accrue to the state-both short-term based on KJA efforts and long-term by state implementation and other mechanisms. 

To undertake technical evaluation of the proposals, KJA constituted KJA-Technical Committee on September 8, 2014 under the Chairmanship of Prof. Sadagopan. KJA, in its 7th KJA meeting held on September 7, 2017, approved for continuation of KJA-TC under the Chairmanship of Prof. S. Sadagopan and tasked it to continue its role in the renewed term of KJA. KJA-TC is empowered to consider all proposals on behalf of KJA and recommend technical/financial approvals or make any recommendations, on behalf of KJA, for further action. The KJA-Technical Committee is hereby continued and re-constituted on November 7, 2017 with following Members: Click here for Office Order. ​​​

1​Prof. S. Sadagopan, Member, KJA-Co-Chairman
2Dr. B. N. Suresh, Member, KJA                                                   -Co-Chairman
3Sri. P. G. R. Sindhia, Member, KJA-Member
4Sri. S. V. Ranganath IAS (R), Member, KJA-Member
5Prof. Anurag Behar, Member, KJA-Member
6Prof. M. R. Satyanarayana Rao, Member, KJA-Member
7Prof. G. Padmanabhan, Member, KJA                          -Member
8Dr. K. P. Basavarajappa, Member, KJA-Member
9Dr. S. R. Patil, Member, KJA-Member
10Dr. Gayatri Saberwal, Member, KJA/Co-Chair, KJA-MC-Member
11Additional Chief Secretary, Finance Dept. & Member, KJA-Member
12Additional Chief Secretary, HFW Dept. & Member, KJA-Member

Additional Chief Secretary, Medical Edu Dept. & Member, KJA


Principal Secretary, Higher Education Dept. & Member, KJA

15Principal Secretary, Primary & Sec Edu Dept. & Member, KJA-Member
16Principal Secretary, IT, BT and S & T Dept. & Member, KJA-Member 

Dr. Mukund Kadursrinivas Rao, Member-Secretary, KJA

Dr. M. Jayashri, Research Associate, KJA
-​​Member Secretary​