Department of Stamps and Registration

Government of Karnataka

Last modified at 18/01/2021 18:43 by System Account

For Online EC CC and Online Appointment please visit


This is to Notified that on information provided online is updated and no physical visit is required


About The Department​

          The Department of Stamps & Registration is the third highest revenue generating department for the Government of Karnataka with a revenue collection of Rs. 10845.04 crores for 2018-2019 and Documents registered – 19.99 lakhs. Sanctioned staff strength of the department including  officers and staff is 1662. The department has a large cutting edge interaction with people.​


At a Glance Stamp Duty and Registration Fee

Document Registration Fees

Registration of Documents

Firm ​Registration Fees
Hindu Marriage Fees

Special Marriage Fees

​All queries/comments regarding the content on this site may be sent to the respective person based on the subject of the issue.

                                         Sri K.P. Mohanraj, I.A.S

                                      Inspector General of Registration

                                         and Commissioner of Stamps

                                          Phone : +91-80-2222 0672 

                                          e-mail :

 Registration Matters
 DIGR Admin
 Smt. K N Vimala
 Phone :+ 91-80-2222 0923
 email :


        Guideline Values
        DIGR CVC
        Sri.  B.H Shankare Gowda (Incharge)
        Phone : +91-80-2222 0931
        email :

 Internal Audit
 DIGR Intelligence
Sri. Madhusudana V (Incharge)
 Phone : +91-80-2222 0910
 Email ID :

       Stamp duty matters
       DIGR Enforcement
       Sri. Madhusudhana V(Incharge)
       Phone : +91-80-2222 0917
       Email ID :
 Computer related issues
 AIGR Computer
 Sri. Prabhakara H.L                     
 Phone : +91-80-2222 0436
  email : aigrcomp@karnataka.go​
       Law related issues
       AIGR Law
       Smt. Shridevi (Incharge)
       Phone : +91-80-2222 0579
       email :

 Audit related issues
 AIGR Audit
 Smt. Savitha Lakshmi Belagali                    
 Phone : +91-80-2295 9320
 email : aigr.audit@karnataka.go​

       Admin related issues

       AIGR Admin
       Sri. Madhusudana E P
       Phone : +91-80-2222 0374
       email :



Content Owned and Maintained by : Department of Stamps and Registration, Government of Karnataka

Disclaimer: Please note that this page also provides links to the websites / web pages of Govt. Ministries/Departments/Organisations. The content of these websites are owned by the respective organisations and they may be contacted for any further information or suggestion

Designed and Developed by: Center for e-Governance Government of Karnataka

©2016, All Rights Reserved.

pm india
CM Karnataka logo
nic logo