• GOK
    • Road Safety Cell
Last modified at 24/02/2020 12:03 by System Account



Road Safety Cell is established in Transport department vide G.O.No: SARIE 271 SAEPA 2011 25-10-2013, officer of the cadre of Joint Commissioner for Transport is posted as Director of the Road Safety Cell with 3 permanent posts of Class-I Officers from Education, Planning and Finance departments, and nodal officers from PWD, Police and Health departments. Road Safety Cell is the Lead Agency and has to liaison with all the concerned stake holding departments viz., Transport, Police, Public Works, Education, Health, Urban Development, National Highway Authority of India, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj, Excise, BBMP, Directorate of Municipal Administration etc., for implementation of all road safety measures. 

Stake Holding Departments

  • Transport Department
  • Police Department
  • Public Works Department
  • Health Deptartment
  • Education Department


Cautionary  Road  Signs Informatory  Road  Signs Mandatory  Road  Signs

Content Owned and Maintained by : Road Safety Cell, Government of Karnataka

Disclaimer: Please note that this page also provides links to the websites / web pages of Govt. Ministries/Departments/Organisations. The content of these websites are owned by the respective organisations and they may be contacted for any further information or suggestion

Designed and Developed by: Center for e-Governance - Government of Karnataka
©2016, All Rights Reserved.