Last modified at 22/06/2016 13:16 by cegwcae



Road Safety is one of the major priorities of the Government of Karnataka. The Government has therefore laid down a policy on Road Safety with a vision to make the Road Network safe for all road users through adoption of comprehensive measures of Road Engineering, Enforcement, Emergency care and Education on Road Safety.


The Government has therefore constituted various Councils and Committees under the chairmanship of Honorable Minister for Transport, Chief Secretary and the Principal Secretary(Transport) to advise the Government on Road Safety and to lay down the Road Safety Policies.


The Road Safety Cell has been created as the nerve centre for the above committees to work out the Policies on Road Safety and to ensure its effective implementation and monitoring.

Content Owned and Maintained by : Road Safety Cell, Government of Karnataka

Disclaimer: Please note that this page also provides links to the websites / web pages of Govt. Ministries/Departments/Organisations. The content of these websites are owned by the respective organisations and they may be contacted for any further information or suggestion

Designed and Developed by: Center for e-Governance - Government of Karnataka
©2016, All Rights Reserved.